Premium content

Legends of Barsaive

Latest version11.0.1
Minimum Core11
Compatible Core11
Last updated2 months ago
Created1 year ago
Systems Earthdawn4e
Project source Project URL

Legends born in the shadows of ruin. The adventurer's paradise of Haven flourishes, while a dark power within the adjacent ruins of Parlainth stirs. Parlainth was

once Thera's crown jewel in Barsaive, but the opulent city was brought low during the Scourge. When Namegivers first returned to the world, a group of adepts came together to found a town on the ruin's borders.

From this town countless young heroes have embarked on quests for fortune and glory.

Nearly five years after the end of the Second Theran War, more heroes than ever before flock to the chaotic frontier town. The troll explorer-turned-mayor, Torgak, is getting on in years. The

Association of Unaffiliated Explorers agitates for fair and balanced elections to appoint his replacement. The dwarf merchants of Throal and vested Theran interests eye the changing market hungrily. With so many looking to Haven's political future, it has fallen to private interests, the Adventuring Companies of Haven, to ensure that Barsaive's next generation of heroes do not fall to ignoble fates.

In addition to the revised and expanded Haven Guidebook, this book collects the first eight Legends of Barsaive adventures: Toys in the Attic, Lip Service, Separation Anxiety, That Which Was Lost, Games of the Hungry, Glass Houses, Heavy Metal Queen and Brain Scratch.

In addition to the full text of the adventures, the FoundryVTT module contains maps, pre-made creatures and NPC's, as well as Thread Items and everything else needed to run the Legends of Barsaive campaign through FoundryVTT.

Please note that, although this product is standalone and doesn't require any additional Premium Modules, the Earthdawn Player's Guide and Gamemaster's Guide modules provide the best experience.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x